Tools: the hardware

I have started using my iPad2 with a wireless keyboard to do the bulk of my blogging. I researched many keyboards, but finally decided that the Apple bluetooth keyboard was the best option. The keys are made to work with Apple devices, and the aluminum body would hold up to a beating. I also got a small bag to put the iPad, keyboard, stylus (for drawing), and the infinite number of chargers and dongles that continually are released by Apple to ensure their ongoing revenue streams.

So far, I really like typing on the keyboard. It has a light touch.

The iPad is great to consolidate my burgeoning digital workflows. Soon, I will test out the camera connect kit to get better photos than the iPad, or my iPhone, camera can generate.
Leave a Reply

