Windows Reinstall Revisited

 My brother-in-law sent me some replacement hard drives, he has these laying around his apartment, and I stuck them in the machine. After booting to the Windows DVD, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it recognized one of the three drives I put in. I don’t know why it does not see the other two, perhaps pin settings or bios settings will sort that out if this install is successful. So far it has made it through most of the initial install phase which is way more than I was getting from the old drive. I’ll cross the other drive bridge if I get there.

That and reinstalling gobs of software. I hope for the tedium of this process. It sure beats the frustration of not having a desktop when I need one.

Right now the computer screen is reading, “Completing installation…” I sure hope so!

 

Leave a Reply

