Infinite Loop, You Pesky Varmit!

Be vewy, vewy quiet. We’re hunting Woops!

In all of this digital rearranging of my life, there have been a few entertaining side effects and results. Luckily most are fairly obvious and easy to deal with. The monitors on my computer freezing and creating vertical lines was annoying, but with a fresh set of drivers from the PC manufacturer’s website, that problem seems to be over. Today, I noticed that my Flickr account had duplicates of several new images. After poking around for a while, I realized that I had enabled iCloud Photostream. This in combination with camera sync and two iOS devices created a loop that occurred each time I opened Camera Sync. After turning off Photostream, this problem is gone. I deleted the duplicate new photos, but the masses of old photos to organize in Flickr remain. This is just one of those things that I will have to dedicate a few hours or the equivalent in bits of time to grind away at and get in order. Too much at one time might just make me loopy!

Leave a Reply

