IFTTT

I love this site. I had been looking for an easy way to publish to Facebook my infrequent posts to from a personal blog that mostly has photos and video of my kids for their grandparents and close friends. That blog, hosted on Blogger, did not seem to have any automatic posts to FB as WordPress has built in. I had seen some apps on FB that could probably do the trick, but I have tried to minimize the number of FB apps I have. They seem to constantly change their settings and end up populating my stream with chatter I don’t want to read.

Enter If This Then That(IFTTT), a website that lets you create actions based on conditions. It was a cinch to have ifttt check my feedburner URL to my website and post any new activity to FB. I made a test run, and it worked like a charm.

Leave a Reply

