My First Digital Magazine Subscription, Almost

Today, after setting the boot order of my drives in the bios to avoid a blank screen on startup, I received an email that my first issue of PC Magazine had been delivered electronically. I use disposable email addresses when signing up for things, so this was sent to and delivered to the email I had set up for PC Magazine. However, when I created a Zinio account, that is the reader that supports the PC Magazine electronic delivery, I used a different email. After much searching, I could not find a way to have my magazine delivered to my account. Grr. I have sent an email to their customer support to figure this out.

Moving my magazine subscriptions to the digital realm is one of the last bastions of paper use I have to attack; my first volley has been less than effective so far.

Leave a Reply

