Apps for Ed

At my school, the Network Admin and I have been working on a plan to get Google apps for education up and running. We are both part time, so we probably will hire support for the transition. Meanwhile, I am working through some of the documentation which is at times dense and at times amazingly simple. This along with a new website being created and many other projects are beginning to create quite a bit more work for me. I am really enjoying the up swell in clear projects to shepherd through to completion.

One Comment on “Apps for Ed”

  1. Jason says:

    I’ve been using the Google Apps for an organization I help run. It’s a great platform in many ways. The contact management is pretty awful, which is a bit of a surprise and the Sites module is very limited. It’s not too hard to get up and running though and you can do a whole lot. I’m sure the main use for it is the email and Docs platform. Good luck getting it going.


Leave a Reply

