Being Observed

Today, a tech teacher from another Montessori school who reached out to me a while ago came for an observation this morning. It was quite pleasant to share what I have done this year around my own personal digital organization habits, what I do in the classroom, and the many nuances of providing technology support in a Montessori setting. I think she got positive things from her visit; I know I enjoyed the conversation and picked up a few tips from her.

As easy-going as she was, I was still on the stage a bit, and the energy from that and some work I had to do built up. Adding to other tasks I am trying to accomplish, I was much less productive in the afternoon. I was trying to get a proposal ready, but instead I frittered time away working on a design. Of course this was not made easier, in my mind, by a pro design person sitting at the table behind me.

Definitely one of those days that probably was better than I felt at the end of it.

Leave a Reply

