Finished my Subway Read

I have been reading Rethinking Popular Culture and Media during my ride to and from work three days a week. I have finally finished it. I can’t recommend it enough. This is one of the best resources I have run across covering media bias, popular culture in the classroom, diversity, social justice, and more. I did not used to mark up my books in college as I read them. One reading would be enough to get me the info I needed. Maybe because I am a bit removed from all of those active brain cells, or more likely because this is such a good resource, I folded pages over, underlined important ideas, and starred resources I wanted to find later. With one reading, this book is dog-eared and annotated.

My next book has a high standard to reach, but my Goodreads to-read list is very long!

Leave a Reply

