Stacks, Sets, Collections. Getting It Together.

Flickr has sets and collections, Diigo has lists, Delicious has Stacks. Making collections of things is very helpful for using them and for getting through material. Some of my oldest collections are labels/folders I use in Google Reader in order to focus my reading. Now that most email readers offer threaded reading, my inbox is much more manageable.

Having recently moved to Delicious, I thought I’d take the Stack feature for a spin. I have some students working on planets right now, so I created a stack with the sites I had tagged planets. Seems simple enough. When I have many more resources, I am sure the stack will be more useful to create a selection of the ones that I really want the students to view. Right now the stack and tag filter are the same, and that is just a duplication of effort.

Leave a Reply

