A Full Meal!

The view from the 11th floor.

Early in the day before these stairs were packed

Today was #edcampbos. I have so much to digest from being there. Literally and figuratively. The food was good and plentiful; the space was amazing. It was hosted at the Microsoft NERD Center overlooking the Charles River on a beautiful day. Sailboats, rowers, and duckboats speckled the water.

Inside, people led a nice array of sessions, and I came away with so many resources, I don’t know where to start. Today, I’ll just list the top ones that jump out at me:

  • The most influential session I went to was on blogging. This blog, along with my Dadding Ideas, have been something of an exercise in writing and creating focus. I have worried less about my audience. That might change with some elbow grease, digital elbow grease. I need to think about how or even if I want to do this, but I amcharged up. Thank you @WorldLillie.
  • The conference was hosted by several sponsors including Evernote. I guess I just have to bite the bullet and do the work to get going on that. I even picked up a month (insignificant value) free card at the sign in table.
  • The Smackdown at the end, in which people quickly shared sites and apps, resulted in a long list of cool things to go back over. There are several lists like this to go through and turn into bookmarks, etc.
  • Made some great connections which I have to nurture through Twitter and Facebook among other places. This means I have to be more active on Twitter

    Setting up a session on the wall

One Comment on “A Full Meal!”

  1. Lillie says:

    Great to meet you too! Go forth and build thy audience! 🙂


Leave a Reply

