Teacher Appreciation Week

This week is teacher appreciation week, and I am very fortunate to be in a place where teachers are really appreciated. This has not been the case in every teaching job I have had. I started my career in Philly where new teachers were human resources and not much more. After teaching four grade levels in three buildings in two years, I decided to take a break.

When showing appreciation for your teachers, your children’s teachers, your former teachers, technology can play a role. From finding people on Facebook or person finders to email and skype, tech can serve as a link and communication tool.

However, I vastly prefer the hand-made cards and heartfelt conversations I have had over the years.

I have now found an email for my AP physics teacher in high school. I hope it is current and finds him. What an amazing teacher.

One Comment on “Teacher Appreciation Week”

  1. stlgeekwoman says:

    Hope you find him!


Leave a Reply

